top of page

A NEW CHAPTER

First of all I'm glad to see that twitter didn't break despite me not adding my mostly useless tweets to it each day for the past calendar month, maybe some other people will learn that in the near future. I appreciate the some of you that have been wondering what happened or where I've been and I'm even moreso sincerely apologetic to the trolls that have been forced to find alternative solutions to their gambling problems. Somehow I have more followers now than I did a month ago when I last tweeted proving that I'm much more interesting when I don't talk than when I do. I miss the daily interactions with most of you and reading the very few interesting follows that exist but life goes on. In the past month I've learned of the most exciting news of my life and it's made me get my priorities straight and after careful consideration I've decided to start a new chapter in my life. I recently learned that I'm going to be a father which is the greatest thing any man can ever hope for and because of it for the first time in my life I have decided to get a "real" full time job, you know like one that you can put on a resume. I've wagered on a plethora of things including but not limited to the major sports obviously as well as curling, darts, water polo, tennis, jai-lai dogs and obviously horse racing has been the focal point. While I've had enough success to not have to have a real full time job and made enough money to live the past 6 years, I'm doing what any man would do and am going to make sure I have something that's a little more stable than I got 200 diapers and some baby formula on the 3 horse at the Meadowlands, crap he broke. By no means am I giving up horse racing or sports betting but I will no longer devote the countless hours that it requires in order to make a living at it. I say I've never worked a full time job meaning 40 hour work week but in all honesty anybody whose ever wagered for a living knows you put in far more hours than that so I think I'll appreciate the decreased workload. I'm excited to become a father and move forward with this new chapter in my life but I will miss the daily grind of wagering and as my heart will always be on that side you have to wager with your head so taking this to a hobby will hopefully make it much less stressful and most importantly less time consuming. I still plan to interact with people and I hope to devote some sort of time to those of you that care or have questions regarding wagering or whatever. I will occasionally try to write some cards for everyone but doing that everyday just isn't realistic and the only track that I will try to make sure I watch every time it runs will be the Meadowlands because it's the one I've done the best at the past few years. I hope everybody had a good holiday and I wish everyone the best of luck in 2015. If you ever have any questions you can DM or email me and I will try to get back to you in a timely manner but if you want to know who is going to win the 6th at Aqueduct today I'll guarantee this, the results charts will know before I will.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page